2011 Legislator of the Year, Washington Ambulatory Surgery Center

2012 Stole of Gratitude, Eastern Washington University

2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012 Legislative Priorities Award, Association of Washington

2010 Voting Record Award, Washington Food Industry Association

2010 Friends of the State Veteranís Cemetery Award

A second-generation farmer and small-business owner, Joe was appointed to his 9th
District House seat in Nov. 2007. He resides in Colfax with his wife, Kim.

Graduate, Eastern Washington University
Graduate, Washington Agriculture and Forestry Education Foundation

Member, Washington Farm Bureau State Board of Directors (1993-2007)
Trustee, Washington Farm Bureau Healthcare Trust (2002-present)
Former president, Whitman County Farm Bureau
Former Whitman County Farm Bureau Board of Directors (20 years)
Trustee, Washington Farm Bureau Healthcare Trust (2002-present)
Member, American Farm Bureau Grain Quality Committee (1995-1996)
Member, Washington Barley Commission (1990-1996)
Member, National Barley Improvement Committee (1992-1996)
Member, Whitman County Wetlands Committee
Member, Whitman County Natural Resource Advisory Committee

Active member of Emmanuel Baptist Church (Pullman)
Little League coach 1981-1990
Former treasurer, Whitman County Republicans
Current Whitman County precinct committee officer

State Representative, 2007-current
For State Representative ~ District 9 ~ GOP
John Aeschliman
Milton Aldrich
Inez Broweleit
Mark and Jaynae Bunch
Kent Clausen
John Conniff
Brooke Cloninger
Ken and Paula Forester
Bob Fuller
Amir Ganji DMD
Jeff Hawbaker
Robin Henderson DDS
John Hinnenkamp
KW Hipps
Russ and Sandy Jamison
Larry Jensen
Charles Leathers
Gene Leinweber
Keith McIvor
Rex Menke DDS
Bill Myers
Barb Nasralla
Francis Pettit
Bonnie Quinn
Connie Robohn
Grant Rodkey DMD
Joe and Jeanne Schmitz
Chris and Jana Schulteis
James Scott
Bruce Toillion DDS
Dennis Tracy
Dr. James Valentine
Ron and Barb Wachter
Gene and Mary Warren
Careton Waldrop
Rodney Huber
Charles and Gwen Oldenburg
"I am honored to receive the 2012 Outstanding Legislator Award from Washington's
National Federation of Independent Business President Patrick Connor."